AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: Angel’s Rest by Emily March

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: 3 STARS

This is my second Emily March book and I was excited to start it. I was excepting a sweet romance that would melt my heart but sadly, this missed the mark with me. 

Gabe came to Eternity Springs to escape his nightmare of a reality. He’d lost everything and he needed a fresh start where people left him alone. Unfortunately for his loner plans, he met Nic Sullivan, the local vet, and she seemed to be his weakness.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I fully understood that Gabe had his demons and ghosts that plagued him heavily on a daily basis. They kept him from being able to fully move on with his life, and I got it. I felt for him. But also, the things he said and did sometimes really irked me. Jerk! But even MORE SO, it drove me INSANE how Nic acted like a doormat. Personally, I would’ve walked away from Gabe and not gone back until he came groveling back. But not Nic. She just…took it. At about 1 hour left in the book, Gabe ONCE MORE ran from his reality and Nic FINALLY grew a back bone. FI-NA-LLY. 

Towards the end, things wrapped up nicely and I still look forward to reading – or listening to – the other books in the series. I am LOVING the residents of Eternity Springs! 

As for the narrator, Kathe Mazur, was great! 
4.5 to the narration 
3 stars to the story

ANGEL’S REST by Emily March
Narrator: Kathe Mazur
Audiobook: 9 hours and 52 minutes
Goodreads | Kindle | Audiobook

Welcome to Eternity Springs, a little piece of heaven in the Colorado Rockies.

Gabriel Callahan has lost everything that mattered. All he wants is solitude on an isolated mountain estate. Instead, he gets a neighbor. Vibrant, no-nonsense Nic Sullivan is Eternity Springs’ veterinarian, and she has an uncanny plan to lure this talented architect back to the world of the living. First with a dog, next with a renovation project, and, finally, with a night of passion that ends with a surprise. 

Now a man still raw from tragedy must face the biggest struggle of his heart. Can he forgive himself and believe in the power of second chances? Dare he trust in the promise of a future and a brand-new family here in Eternity Springs?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

HEA PR & MORE

Helping authors create hype and spread the word.

AN ENCHANTED HOMSTEAD

www.anenchantedhomestead.com

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

Longreads : The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started